The Housing for Older People Awards 2020-21

19 May 2021

The Motorcycle Museum, NCC, Solihull, West Midlands, B92 0EJ

Celebrate specialist Housing for Later Life by participating in EAC’s 9th annual Awards

Residents of all forms of retirement housing can nominate their schemes, and so can their visitors, staff and volunteers.

Last year a record number of 18,996 individuals took part in the nomination process, voting for 1,220 housing schemes. We hope to improve on this magnificent result.

The timetable of the 2020-21 Awards is

  • 16 November 2020 voting starts
  • 26 February 2021 voting ends
  • 09 March 2021 regional winners and national finalists announced
  • Period to book places at the Awards
  • 19 May 2021: the Awards celebrations at the National Motor Museum, National Conference Centre, Solihull, B92 0EJ

From 16th November 2020 to 26th February 2021, you will be able to vote directly online or to download voting forms to be returned by Freepost. Participation is free of charge. See more about voting and selection process HERE

The addition of Regional awards to the National awards, trialled in 2019, has proved very popular. It will again be a major feature of the 2020-21 Awards

You can email comments or questions to

To Housing Managers

Introducing our Guest Speaker for 2020-21

The Right Honourable

Michael Portillo (TBC)

Our MC, Alan Dedicoat, a very familiar voice
With live music by Claudio and Raffaele
And a Touch of Magic with THE YOUNG ILLUSIONISTS