Celebrate housing for later life

Each year Elderly Accommodation Counsel (EAC) celebrates successful examples of later life housing. The main event is greatly enjoyed by over 300 guests, including the residents of the winning schemes.

Last year 10,229 individuals took part in the nomination process. We gave 30 national awards and 78 commendations. In 2019 there are 320 regional awards and 36 national awards to be won, leading us to expect even more votes.

Residents, staff and visitors are able to vote for the 2018-2019 Awards between 15 November 2018 and 28 February 2019.

Read more on our ‘about the awards’ page.

Introducing: Regional awards!

For the first time ever we are not only celebrating the best retirement housing schemes in the country, but also the best in every region of the UK!

Schemes in Wales, Northern Ireland and Scotland will all be considered for awards in their respective countries, along with developments from the nine English regions.

We will be announcing the regional winners on the 11th of March 2019. The gold award winners for each region will then compete for the prestigious title of best development in the country, for their category, at our glitzy awards ceremony in Manchester!

Sponsor the EAC Housing Awards

Read more about our sponsors by clicking on their logo:


Core sponsor

Website sponsor

Website sponsor

Report sponsor

Category sponsors